Posted by: amyloublog | February 13, 2008

Yuck!

blownose.gifWell my dear Jake is sick. For the past two nights I have laid in bed listening to my little man coughing and coughing.  It breaks my heart when I have no control over something and can’t make it go away.  And it gives me flashbacks of last fall when he made his first trip to the ER with croup.  I was 4 days out from major surgery and could not go with my son, it was horrible. But a reminder that God is in control and safely has my baby in His arms. 

I am not one who likes to medicate, especially my toddler. And with all the media recently about the cough/cold meds not good for young ones, I have decided to give honey a try. He loves it, it does work as a cough suppressent and it is cheaper than meds. If you are reading this, say a little prayer for my Jake that God will heal him soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

