Posted by: amyloublog | March 4, 2008

Packing our bags

Soon my DH and I will be celebrating 10 years of marriage. To commemorate this event we are planning a trip to Historic Savannah, Georgia.  WOO HOO, four days of rest and relaxation. And a break from parenting for a little bit. We are planning on taking a trolley tour of the city (courtesy of Ron, my Mom’s boyfriend, who is a tour guide), walking along River Street and enjoying some great food, and taking a trip out to Tybee Island.  And of course, we will go to Paula Deen’s place.  Anyone been to Savannah? I am looking for suggestions on great restaurants and things to do in the area.   

Responses

  1. I haven’t been myself, but would love to go one day. Danny’s Aunt use to live in Savannah a few years ago. She probably has lots of ideas. You should ask him to give her a call. Happy anniversary whenever the day gets here! Have fun.

  2. Yeah for you! I dreamed for years about how we would celebrate our tenth…maybe a trip, a vacation, a cruise….something for just the 2 of us. Instead, we got to go out to dinner (5 days before our anniversery which was my first day at my new job and a weeknight) and waited almost 3 hours for our table.

    Maybe 15 years will be the magic number for us!

    Hope you have an AWESOME time…..I can’t believe it’s been 10 years? Seems like just a few months ago!


Leave a Reply

Categories

