Posted by: amyloublog | April 16, 2008

Still on air

Hello my friends, it is I the long lost brown eyed girl.  I have not been very faithful in my blogging efforts of late.  So my apologizes to those of you who come often looking for new musings.  It just amazes me how some bloggers can just write and write some wonderfully funny cantor, which seems like it flows so effortlessly.  For me, not so much.  But I will give it a try.  Where did we leave off? Oh yeah, the Savannah trip.

Our trip was fun and relaxing. We stayed at a nice suites hotel one block over from the river. We walked along River Street, browsed the shops and dined at some nice restaurants. I ate so much seafood and funky salads. The first night I had shrimp and grits (a lowcountry favorite) but it was with a twist. The grits were formed into patties and fried. Oh how we can fry just about anything in the south, after all this is Paula Deen country.  We took a trolley ride of the city, which was narrated and shared alot of interesting information.  We were chauffeured via limo and felt like royalty, thanks Ron!  We also took in a nice 50s show at the Savannah Theatre.  The new thinner me decided it would be a great idea to head over to Tybee Island and walk up the lighthouse. 179 steps to the top and boy did I feel it about two days later. But the view is oh so worth it.

So we have been back to the grind now for over a week.  All is well with our family. Scott likes his new job and is getting used to working again. Jake is growing and maturing. We are in the throes of potty training right now and boy is that fun!  Work for me is busy busy these days, we are seeing alot of clients and in the middle of our spring fundraiser. 

So that should bring everyone up to date!  Until next time….

Responses

  1. Im amazed how well some people write so creatively too. I think it comes with practice. One way I keep my writing skills sharp is to comment on other peoples posts.Often times we complain ourselves that our blog doesn’t get enough comments yet we never comment on other peoples blogs either.


Leave a Reply

Categories

