Posted by: amyloublog | August 5, 2008

Swamped

Life is crazy busy for me the next two weeks. Today marks the 10th anniversary of the ministry that I lead.  We are having people in this morning for a prayer breakfast of sorts to celebrate. Six weeks down the line will be the BIG shindig Banquet to celebrate with the community.  Today also starts my volunteer training session, which lasts for two weeks. It’s all good, but boy have I been exhausted and in bed early these days. Sometimes I am ready to crash when J does.

The sleeping is getting better. I treated myself to a little massage therapy and it was SO AWESOME! Why don’t I get the privilege to do this on a weekly basis.  I deserve it!  Maybe I can send Hubs to school to learn the technique. Yeah, that sounds like a plan.

J seems to have taken another leap in growing up virtually overnight. I wake up some days and it seems he has grown an inch. Which really excites me.  Those of you that know me, know that I am a tad bit vertically challenged. So I would love for him to be an average height.

Well this rambling is going to have to come to an abrupt halt, I just saw the time and I need to jet. More to come…when I get a breath that is.

Leave a Reply

Categories

