Posted by: amyloublog | August 19, 2008

Anyone, anyone

I am in need of a yummy dessert recipe for a cookout this weekend.  Here’s the kicker, it needs to be low sugar or diabetic friendly.  I would love to use my Splenda brown sugar mix, or just splenda. I like chewy bar type thingies but am open to any low sugar dessert that tastes great and is not hard to prepare. You know, something that WOWs the people and they say, “Oh my lands, I would have never guessed it was diet.”  Maybe I am dreaming but I figured I would just put it out there and see what type of response I would get. So ladies, or gentlemen, let’s hear those great recipes!

Responses

  1. Hey I am not much on the baking recipes but I am a fan of Skinny Cow Icream Sandwiches. That is my favorite snack and it does not effect my blood sugar.


Leave a Reply

Categories

