Posted by: amyloublog | August 25, 2008

Take time

Time, oh there is never enough in the day, they say. The older I get, the more truth I find in that.  The past several months my life has taken on a much faster pace. Hubs has been working long hours, six days a week for awhile now. Work has been very detailed with preparations for our big Banquet.  So many great events going on at our new church. Life has just been flying by.

I have grown to cherish our family time more than ever. And I really strive to make that time, quality.  As summer wraps up and J returns to preschool next week, I look forward to Fall and I pray that life slows down a tad. That we can take time to stop and smell the fresh apples, take a trip to the mountains to see the leaves change, visit the pumpkin patches. You know, enjoy all that Fall has to offer.

Until then, I see J’s bathing suit hanging on the doorknob, waiting to enjoy the pool a few more times.  I look back on how my son has taken to the water like a fish. Swimming all over the pool (with floaters on), jumping off the side, with no fear at all. And I am reminded that, this stage of life is short and I need to enjoy it while I can. His young life is flying by and before I know it…he will be a teenager. I shutter! 

And that’s all I have to say about that. For life calls…

Leave a Reply

Categories

