Posted by: amyloublog | September 12, 2008

An update of sorts

I am crazy busy with work right now. Our 10th anniversary Banquet is less than a week away. I am super excited, but will be so thankful when it’s behind me.  My new employees are doing great and jumping right in there, which is a big help!  We have been so busy with clients, we barely have any open appointments these days. If you think of it, pray for us as we seek to shower these girls/women with God’s love.  We are seeing an increase in abortion minded women, who just need to be fed the truth in a loving, non-judgemental atmosphere.  So many of these women don’t have a clue of what abortion entails, they just see the quick fix, the eraser. We try to get them to think beyond the immediate crisis, and to consider all the facts and options.  I love my job!

Earlier this week I took on my latest venture. GETTING IN SHAPE!  I met with a personal trainer and joined a local all women’s gym.  Even though I may be “skinny” now, as my friends say, I am still weak and oh so out of shape. When you lose a ton of weight, you unforunately also lose alot of muscle.  So here is my attempt to build back some muscle and get toned up.  No I am not striving to be all, female weightlifting competition powerlifter, just want to be in shape.  Of course, I will still need plastic surgery in the future, but not really excited about that. It’s a major deal. Plus Hubs and I need to first answer the nagging question of…any more kiddies in your future?  The verdict is still out on that one.

Anyway, my first meeting with Steve (picture, if you will, Hans and Franz) was Monday. He was really cool and very impressed with my weight loss journey. Steve had big plans for me.  And who was I to disappoint.  However, on Tuesday I could hardly move. My staff was laughing at me all day, as I grimaced and shuffled about. I knew I would be sore, just had no clue it would hit me that hard. Oh well, you know what they say about “no pain, no gain”.  I am happy to say that the pain has not kept me from the gym. I took on that bad boy again yesterday. Two days in one week…hey it’s progress.

Responses

  1. You go girl! Being out of shape is a rude awakening when you suddenly have to use those muscles….and I can’t even say that I’m “skinny, but still out of shape” so at least you’ve got half the battle behind you 🙂

    I’m proud of you….and hope that someday I can call myself “skinny” like you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

