Posted by: amyloublog | January 3, 2009

Feeling fine in ’09

New Year’s Day was not a good day for me. I had an attitude and was pretty much feeling blah.  My mood has improved since then, now I am thinking about the year ahead and working on some goals.  This is what I have so far…

1. To have a more structured detailed time with the Lord. To really seek His face not only for daily decisions in my own life and home, but also for the ministry.  I do this already, but I feel lead to really get more specific and of course, the daily thing is always an issue.

2. To get rid of CLUTTER!  It is all consuming in my life. I have issues with it at home and work.  Since losing all my weight, I have 3 closets worth of clothes that are taking over my bedroom. Not to mention the issues I have with paper clutter. Enough moving it around from room to room. And my office at work, well someone needs a lesson in filing.

That’s all I have so far. Of course, each year I vow to get on an exercise program. Still struggling with that one. It’s really hard to be disciplined with this one, especially since I have lost all my weight and maintained it for over 5 months without the help of exercise. Not a real motivator!

Well the list will grow in time, but it’s a start. Need to get it in writing because they say your goals are 80% more likely met if you simply get them in writing.

Here’s to 09!

Brown eyed girl › Create New Post — WordPress

Leave a Reply

Categories

